Sunday, October 18, 2009

manga panel

drew a page of 'teaser' for myself so I can kick my butt to start working on my original story.


Friday, September 11, 2009

Friday, September 04, 2009

Comission

Long time no post.

I got a commission to do caricatures and a album cover image for a Band.

Mainly done in SketchBook Pro, some effects on PS.

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Wedding Poster




A commission for a welcome board for a Wedding Ceremony!
A caricature of the Bride/Groom, with the chapel BG, and Text layout for a poster-size printout.
..suddenly became really relate-able in the middle of the project since I am getting married myself...haha

Happiness to everyone~!!

Friday, May 22, 2009



I'm gonna study figure drawing from scratch.

Tuesday, May 05, 2009

NAGI image2 WIP


NAGI image2
Originally uploaded by zenith8882

putting the stuff I've been 'studying' these days together..

Was planning to do this in the new software Illustudio, but meh...
sticking with Sketchbook Pro.

I love that software...(but I do wish they had a wider variety of pencil thickness---or thickness that doesn't get effected by resolution)

Thursday, April 23, 2009

some animation..

Never posted some of my clips from an independent shorts I worked on!
(I helped on animation / some character and prop design / base BG (building structure)

Animation Clip 2 from AZURE-m on Vimeo.


Animation Clip 01 from AZURE-m on Vimeo.

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Trying to learn

On Saturday we went out to the park to take some pics.
Still trying to learn photography off Brian, but so many things to remember! haha..
n728405091_6632403_5386340.jpg

n728405091_6632415_7265020.jpg

n728405091_6632410_5528536.jpg

n728405091_6632409_3728238.jpg

n728405091_6632407_7694450.jpg

n728405091_6632402_5439802.jpg

n728405091_6632401_3028060.jpg

n728405091_6632400_4715263.jpg

n728405091_6632399_3079919.jpg

DSC_0248.jpg

Friday, April 17, 2009

progress

slow improvement? I hope....
oldest to newest.




Tuesday, April 07, 2009

Sunday, March 22, 2009

Animal Drawings II

More animal drawings!...including a big-ear lion.

09032106.jpg

09032105.jpg

09032104.jpg

09032103.jpg


09032102.jpg

09032101.jpg

Monday, March 16, 2009

Animal drawings!

Went to the Museum Of Natural History over the weekend and drew with a bunch of friends!
Got to do this again..soon!
09031402.jpg

09031401.jpg

09031403.jpg

09031404.jpg

09031405.jpg

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Have to draw too...not only knit...

So I decided to doodle for few minutes on my new software...
09021603