Sunday, December 23, 2007

experiment continues



oh man i just realized I drew her with my own hairstyle.
I guess thats why I got this hairstyle.

oh well.

Thursday, December 20, 2007

Friday, December 14, 2007

Thursday, December 13, 2007

update~


experimenting with shadows...which is something Im not too confident...

Tuesday, November 20, 2007

haven't touched this for a while


I found a PSD file I made like an year ago, and decided to try coloring it
in Sketchbook--watercolor style...like...

Thursday, November 15, 2007

practicing


now that I'm woking on animatics...and anatomy&poses seems to be twice
as critical---decided to practice a bit.
Need to overcome my weakness of anatomy and shoes.

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

jeans, sneakers and Nerf Guns


It was a funny morning. :P
Jeans+t-shirt+hoddie were pretty comfy.
I went out with N after work and got a pair of sneakers (which I've been thinking of getting for the past 6 months or so), so maybe i should do this more often.
though..i still like skirts better :P

oh yea, we also got "that thing" at last too.
now we get to join "the battle" :D
(I posted the photo on my other blog)

Sunday, October 14, 2007

Contradiction

I noticed that my work is to draw, my hobby is to draw,
my stess-release is to draw, and I draw something anyways/always--
even on a day like today.

Am I an drawing-addict or something? lol

Sunday, October 07, 2007

Colors on my previous one; and one close-up




I had a comment on the last illustration from one of my friend that
their feel were HUGE LOL.
I think shoes are my least favorite/least skilled thing for me..but
I shall not give up (clenching a fist) muahahaha.

Saturday, October 06, 2007

Tuesday, October 02, 2007

LEAVES



done for now--
I seem to be having an artist’s block...

will come back to add more...eventually :P

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

New Character

for the new animation I'm planning to work on..HOPEFULLY

Thursday, July 19, 2007

CHARACTER RE-DRAW



Decided to find out if I made any progress since Junior year. LOL
I guess I did a bit, and I'm a bit happy..

Characters I designed in my junior year for an animation.

it was like this before

Thursday, June 14, 2007

Don't erase!



Sometimes its good ---to get away from "undo"s or erasers or pencils.

pen, paper, live with the line you just drew whether its
good or bad.

LOL

Trying to do the BG (that i suck at) too....!

Fun!

Will update.



On a kids scribble pad sold in Duane Reade,
with a cheap Bic ballpoint pens sold un bulk sold in --yes, Duane Reade.

Tuesday, May 22, 2007